Message sent from:

Meet the Governors

Roles & Responsibilities


Mrs M Higgs

Finance Committee

P&M Committee





Local Authority Governors


Daisy Eddy 

Chair of Governors

Finance Committee




Foundation Governors


Cathy Jones

SMSC Committee

I am Cathy Jones and have been a Governor at the school since my son started in 2004. He spent seven happy years here, then seven years at the Willink School and is now at University  I am well aware of the importance of a child's primary years education providing them with lifelong skills, a desire to learn and a good foundation for life as they mature. We as a team of Governors have an important role to play in supporting the Head and all staff in aiming to ensure every child can flourish and achieve their personal best. As one of the Foundation Governors I was appointed by the Diocese of Oxford and my particular role is to ensure that the school's Christian foundation is maintained and nurtured and forms an integral part of school life. I live at the Wharf, am a retired Bank Manager and am also involved locally at Tadley Rugby Club in running the Kit Shop, a Trustee of Aldermaston Parish Hall and a member of the Aldermaston & Wasing Parochial Church Council.

Revd.Jane Manley


I am the Rector of the Benefice of Aldermaston and Woolhampton serving the local communities in six villages.    A foundation governor in a Church School has the additional task of ensuring that the whole curriculum and all that we do as a school, adds a Christian value and ethos.  I see my role as supporting the school to value and encourage all our children and staff, including those of other faiths and no faith, to become the people God created them to be – ‘education is about fullness of life’ to quote Archbishop William Temple.   I help maintain the good relationship we have with St Mary’s Church and lead Collective Worship on a weekly basis.


Parent Governors


Sam Chaventre

P&M Committee


Chris Laney



Staff Governors


Alison Burridge

Deputy Headteacher

Chair of SMSC Committee

P&M Committee



Co-opted Governors


Deborah Netton

Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of P&M Committee

Safeguarding Governor

I'm Deborah Netton and I’m the Vice-Chair of the governors at Aldermaston School. I’ve been a governor for 3 years now and I enjoy being able to contribute to the school. I am the Chair of the performance and management committee and the Designated Safeguarding governor. As P&M Chair I examine the data that the school produces and both question and discuss it with the Head and Deputy Head. As Safeguarding Governor I check that the school is meeting its safeguarding obligations.  As I am naturally curious I like to know what’s going on in school and I like the feeling of being able to have a say or influence some of the school’s policies and decisions. Although I am a teacher I work in secondary education and I have found primary education to be quite different and very interesting.

Patricia Boud

P&M Committee


Tomasina Ward

P&M Committee

Finance Committee


David Shirt

Chair of Finance Committee


Associate Members


Rob Ebrey

Finance Committee


James Spackman

Finance Committee


Elizabeth Jeffcoate

SMSC Committee


Gayle Bonner



Hit enter to search